Word Worries

“Change your language and you change your thoughts.” ~Karl Albrecht

Needless to say, words have very clearly played a major role in my semester abroad.  Not just Italian words–having to learn new ones, making up some that I think should be in the Italian language–but also English words, since nearly all of my classes are English related in some way.  This month has involved writing English words during the poetry class that I’ve been taking, and every day I get to play with words when I take one of my classmates on in our daily Boggle matches.

Normally, when I play word games, the Scrabble dictionary is the law when it comes to what words are acceptable and what ones are not.  However, I feel a little betrayed after my primary Scrabble competitor sent me this article.  What is the beautiful game coming to?

http://blog.games.yahoo.com/blog/669-q-up-scrabble-expands-its-vocabulary

Leave a Reply

