Gnome Place Like Home

So I figured whatever readers I had were far overdue for an update.  Unfortunately, I don’t really have any cultural insights for this post, except for the fact that I don’t particularly enjoy watching baseball.  This past two weeks have been very full, to say the least.  Our campers have been with us for 2 weeks, and I’ve been able to teach crocheting, card-making, high ropes, and pottery.  Last week I also had to opportunity to serve as counselor for seven high school girls, which was an enormous blessing, although very crazy while also running our crafts center.  This week I get to teach ceramics, high ropes, and assist at the stables.

Fun notes from the past 2 weeks:
-The hummingbird feeder at my porch is attracting multiple hummingbirds.  I didn’t know there were so many in the adirondacks.

-I’ve finally learned 2-point on the horse.  Next step, posting, then trotting.

-The subject of gnomes for a songfest may or may not be the best possible plot-line ever.

That’s all for now.  Ciao.

Leave a Reply

