Slathering on the Awk Sauce

Let’s just say that some classes I observe are a little more energetic than others.  I’ve also come the realization that I am very out of touch with the high school lingo of the 21st century.  I have a feeling that for the first two weeks I’m will be labeled as a boring teacher due to my lack of knowledge in the areas of New England sports and pop music.

However, as of yesterday, I have a new phrase to add to my list, courtesy of high school students: “You just slathered on the awk sauce real think.”  Forget awkward turtle, we now have awk sauce.

Leave a Reply

